Top Makeup Products of 2016

Another favourites post as you can assume from the title, I will be discussing my top makeup products of 2016! I won’t necessarily be talking about new releases I’m just going to share with you my top products, without further ado let’s get started..

Primer:

Primer is something I have really upped my game with this past year, I used to rarely use a primer however as I stated in my last post I started to pay more attention to my skin and in turn developed a new-found love for primers.

Foundation:

My oh my there has been such competitiveness within this category this year, between new releases, updated formulas etc! It was so hard to choose one so I have listed a few of my favourites, you have probably heard so much about these products already so I’m not going to explain why I love them. The up side to hearing about these products over and over again clearly shows they work!

Concealer:

There is only one winner for this category for me personally that is the Chanel Correcteur Perfection Concealer. It makes any under eye shadows invisible and gives a really flawless finish while not budging all day!

Powder:

Laura Mercier is such a good complexion brand so it is only natural I would have to mention her powders,

 

Blush, Bronzer, Highlighters:

Eyebrows:

There is only one ruler of eyebrows in the cosmetics world, I will never stay from Anastasia Beverly Hills when it comes to this department.

Eyes:

I think eyes is too big of a category to break up as there would be too many sections, so instead I will list all of my favourite eye products below.

Lips:

 

These are all of my favourite makeup products of 2016, I hope you enjoyed this post.

Bye for now,

Emma

x

Leave a Reply

